Do One Thing Everyday That Scares You.

Do you believe? Sometimes believing is the easy part .

The doing… well that can be a suffocating, debilitating, paralyzing (all the above). All very scary to me atleast.

I solemnly admit that I am scared *#>!! to death of really giving my dreams a chance by taking the chance to make them a reality.  I am scared of failure. I need to take my own advice to my kids -  the only way to succeed is to fail over and over again.

Whew! Done.  Check. (for today atleast)

She is my rockstar. Who is yours ?  Share that one person that gives you goose bumps, inspiration, or just that kick in the booty that you need.

Check out Whitney’s post for today. She is another rockstar in my life – teaching me how to believe in dreams +  the scary parts too!

About Siobhan

“What you do speaks so loud that I cannot hear what you say.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson
This entry was posted in Blue House, One Thing Every Day. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do One Thing Everyday That Scares You.

  1. monet says:

    yes. whenever I tell my kids it’s okay to fail, that’s how you learn, that’s how you get better, I always think: remember this, too, Monet.

  2. Love this post! Very true… the power of getting it “DONE”.

Leave a Reply

