From where I sit.

Just a simple ‘ol post about a simple ‘ol favorite past-time of mine.  Eating.

I had the (rare) luxury today to have lunch 1. alone and 2. away from my own kitchen.  I strolled into the Kerrytown Market and was plagued with so many fantastic decisions. Why do I always forget how much I love this little corner of the world?  B*Bim Bop with Twigim at Kosmo’s? or maybe a little oyster po’ boy sandwich from Monihan’s Fish Market, or ..careful, don’t sprain your neck.  Turn around, and choose a fois gras from Sparrow’s Meat Market.  Ooh the decisions.

Well, I finally settled on this open-faced concoction of fresh flounder, onions, tomatoes, capers and this ridiculously good tartar sauce.  Did I mention it was on a slice of Zingerman’s fresh baked bread?

From where I sat today, I was very thankful that Ann Arbor is full of independantly-owned good quality food establishments.  It’s difficult to get bored gastronomically in this town.

While there are so many places and I could go on forever, I have to say my favorite “restaurant” in Ann Arbor is still Grange.  It’s local, farm to table philosophy and ever changing menu just takes my heart away!

Bon Apetit!

Jaimi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From where I sit.

  1. ashley...again says:

    Mmmm, Kosmo’s. But that sandwich sounds so good, next time I might do that instead.

Leave a Reply

