Are you a Dragon?

Dragons have been on my mind lately.

What with the Chinese New Year and all. Oddly, last year at this time I know for certain I was not daydreaming about rabbits. Sorry, Thumper.  Under the direction of one of the best elementary teachers in the world I have been diving into the awesome world of dragons with 2nd – 4th graders. Again, more fuel for my creativity … the unlimited inspiration I receive from just observing their work.

Can you feel it too?

Chinese Dragon / Pencil & Ink

Drawn by a 2nd grader { yes! that’s the work of an 8 year old people }. * This is also a sneak preview of another project that I’ll show on a later post.

Chinese Dragon Puppet


Transfer Foil Dragon

Are you thinking about dragons now too?  I’m headed out now to pick up this book to share with the kids during class today.  I’ll be sure to share what awesomeness they create next! Hey, lemme know if you’ve got a great Dragon book I need to know about.

p.s. if you are wondering, I am a Fire Dragon. * That’s a doubled dragon *




About Siobhan

“What you do speaks so loud that I cannot hear what you say.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson
This entry was posted in Blue House, Elementary Workshops, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Are you a Dragon?

  1. monet says:

    you amazing double dragon, you. I’m so glad Ava gets to have you and Tracey around in school.

Leave a comment